Home > Uncategorized > Google has finally “unveiled” Project Glass

Google has finally “unveiled” Project Glass

April 5, 2012

I agree with most of Stracci’s points as well as Gruber’s point about how much info Google could mine from this “helpful” technology.

I have one more observation.  Folks spend thousands of dollars for Lasik or hundreds of dollars a year for contacts to avoid wearing glasses.  The probability that folks want to pay hundreds of dollars to wear geek headgear strikes me as very low.

Mostly though I was thinking of Aliens, their helmet cams and the Lt.  Which the Google team kinda reminds me of.  So guys…how many combat drops?

Google has finally “unveiled” Project Glass. I say… – Not Stolen. Permanently Borrowed..

Putting You Back In the Moment – Daring Fireball

Categories: Uncategorized
