Home > Uncategorized > Insta-blog!

Insta-blog!

July 24, 2009

I have an inside the firewall blog and persona and very little leaks out.  While I have a (mostly ignored) LinkedIn page and Plaxo account I didn’t have an external blog, facebook or twitter presence.  Well, professional presence anyway and to be honest, a fairly minimal personal one as well unless you like looking at my family photos. 

So to rectify that, I’ve brought outside the firewall a few posts from the past year related to Enterprise 2.0 and social media.  These aren’t anything more than first impressions of a few Enterprise 2.0 solutions.  The (slightly) more insightful musings about social software are predominantly links to external posts by folks like Sam Lawrence, Lawrence Liu and others and how it might apply to our specific environment.  Which obviously will stay inside the firewall.

For now, almost all the posts will be about general technology but I will, at some point, start to discuss hopefully more interesting things in the future.  I’ve been told that maintaining an internal and external blog is a real pain in the rear.  So one will likely go away or see long periods of silence.  And then maybe a sudden infusion of posts…

Categories: Uncategorized
